[Press Release]
Digital Book Awards Judging Panel Announced
Industry experts set to select winning entries from increasingly competitive field of entries
NEW YORK – September 17, 2013 – Digital Book World, a division of F+W Media, announced today the names of the expert judges charged with selecting the winners of the 2014 Digital Book Awards, to be announced at a live awards banquet during the Company’s Digital Book World Conference & Expo in New York City in January. Founded in 2010, the Digital Book Awards (formerly known as the Publishing Innovation Awards), recognizes innovation, creativity and excellence in all aspects of digital book publishing. The deadline for nominations is October 1st. (www.digitalbookworld.com)
“We are thrilled to bring this level of talent to the program,” said Gary Lynch, Group Publisher, Digital Book World. “Entrants can be assured a critical assessment of their work, and that our winning entries will represent the very best of what’s being created, today.”
Led by Anne Kostick, Principal at Foxpath IND and Program Director for The Digital Book Awards, the panel includes:
Michael Cairns, COO, online division, Publishing Technology
Andrea Colvin, Vice President, Content/Executive Producer, Book Division, Andrews McMeel Publishing
Peter Costanzo, Creative Director, NBC Publishing
Colleen Cunningham, eBook …read more

Via: Digital Book World